Spring 2024 Banquet

The custodians of the Quaich

Our Management Committee

The Management Committee consists of esteemed employees from the Founding Partners and Member Companies.

The Founding Partners Diageo and Chivas Brothers have two representatives, and Edrington one. The Chair is selected on a rotational basis every three years. A Vice Chair and Treasurer support the Chair.

All of the Management Committee are Masters of the Quaich, which is signified by the maroon collarette presented at our Banquets. The Management Committee are supported by the Grand Master, our head of Society representing the Patrons. The Grand Master and Management Committee all have individual roles and responsibilities in the Ceremony of Induction for new members and make up the Stage Party.

Ian Smith thumbnail
Ian Smith
Chair 2022-2024
Representing Diageo
Peter Prentice 1
Peter Prentice
Representing Chivas Brothers/Pernod Ricard
Sandrine Ricard
Representing Chivas Brothers/Pernod Ricard
Aristotelis Baroutsis
Aristotelis Baroutsis
Representing Edrington
Fraser Thornton
Vice Chair and Treasurer
Richard Paterson 270x330
Richard Paterson OBE
Representing Whyte & Mackay
Leonard Russell 270x330
Leonard Russell
Representing Ian Macleod Distillers
Ken McKinlay 4
Ken McKinlay
Representing William Grant & Sons

Our Dedicated Team

Annabel Meikle -704x860
Annabel Meikle
Director, Keepers of the Quaich
tracy 04
Tracy Wason
Membership Manager & Executive Assistant